The 17 Day Diet Journal Day 6

Diary of a Fat Girl – Day 259

Weight: 236 lbs.

Visit http://www.barnesandnoble.com for purchasing

There it is; the 1 pound weight gain for cheating on this diet. I was in full retaliation gear yesterday. I was tired of all of the vegetables. I felt hungry and I no longer wanted another salad. I still feel this way today, and it was evident when I chose to have rice with broccoli and cheese for dinner tonight.

After stuffing my face with the tasty goodness of salt, I placed my now empty bowl on the coffee table next to the 17 Day Diet book. An immediate thought had occurred to me to just pick up the book and chuck it at the television set. As I held the book mid-way in the air, my eyes settled on my pocket calendar that had lain hidden under the book and I suddenly realized that all of my pent-up frustration and anger with this diet was not about this diet.

Next week is the start of my menstrual cycle. Which means this week I am in full PMS swing. I suffer from Premenstrual Dysphoric Disorder (PMDD). The week prior to my menstruation wrecks havoc on my body and rains torture on my family. I sleep more and am happy less. Every word that someone speaks to me becomes a battle against wills and every other word I speak is a curse word.

Yep, you said it!

My apologies to the food industry for my harsh criticism yesterday. However, you do have to admit that I have a few valid points there.

I lowered my book, and decided now was the time to look into the PMS section of this diet. Reading what other foods I could have during this diet made me feel better. I can have a slice of whole grain bread and an extra fruit, including the high-sugar fruits such as bananas, during PMS.

I was ready to quit this diet yesterday, but I have a drive inside of me to complete it. I still ate my Keifer smoothie this morning and had my salad for lunch, and each day I will continue to try to make it work.

Eleven more days and I will be able to have my potatoes, again.

5 thoughts on “The 17 Day Diet Journal Day 6

  1. Thank you for your blog Stacy! I’m a couple of days behind you but am having a hard time motivating myself to eat anymore SALAD, VEGGIES or TURKEY! ARGH! Also, I absolutely hate yogurt so your smoothie suggestion might be just what I needed! Talk to you tomorrow!

    • Denise,

      I apologize for the delay in my comment. I must have missed this one and most likely others. I hope that you enjoyed the smoothie. It was the most tastiest smoothie I have ever had. I also discovered that I could forget the yogurt by adding probiotics to my supplements. I liked the cottage cheese a lot better and I made sure I took my probiotics when I ate the cottage cheese. I cannot wait for the day when I can start this diet, again. The energy I felt after flushing out those toxins from my body was amazing. When I do begin this diet, again, I think adding a little organic, free-range meat here and there might help with a little variation.

      Best wishes,

      Stacy

  2. Pingback: The 17 Day Diet Journal Day 6 « Stacy N. Elliott's Blog » Lose Weight Central

  3. I love your blog. Its very honest and Im so happy that I found it.
    I started 17 day diet on Sunday and got my period on Monday. EEK.
    Its been very hard to keep this up. I have had some almonds at night but thats about it.
    Please keep pressing on with this. Cutting carbs and sugar is a good thing!
    We can do this. 🙂
    Maggie

    • Yeah, Jr. Mints do rule!!!! Hahaha… thank you for the encouragement. This diet has made me more conscious about carbs and sodium. The toughest part is during PMS. Our will-power takes a dive during this time. Stay strong in your journey!

Leave a Reply

