Finding My Perfect Peace

“On finding perfect peace – Think not you understand anything until you pass the test of perfect peace, for peace and understanding go together and can never be found alone.” – Meditations From A Course In Miracles

 

Today, I created an altar for my meditations.  I lit a candle and incense and I placed a few gemstones around the candle.  I used crystals such as Amethyst, Rose Quartz, Calcite, and Fluroite.  Since my altar is my coffee table and it faces the television, I played my Ritual Path meditation DVD.  Today’s meditation was “on finding perfect peace.”

I am not sure if it was the combination of stones, incense, music, or the scenic views that passed before my vision, but for the first time in a very long time, I achieved a sense of calm.  There was no inner conflict within my soul and my mind quieted enough so that I could enjoy the peaceful serenity that took over my consciousness.

Maybe it’s because I am tired and ready to lay my head on a pillow.  Whatever the case, I am going back to the meditation before retiring to bed.  I think I finally found a place to meditate in my tiny home.  Ahhh… sweet peace!

Leave a Reply

