Finding Forgiveness and Leaving the Past Behind

“On letting go of the past – Forgive the past and let it go, for it is gone.” – Meditations From A Course In Miracles

 

This mediation gave me a sense of finality.  It is over and done with.  No more pain can come of it. 

I have a lot from my past that I need to forgive; everything from friends, to work, to family, and to relationships.  It’s tough not to hold a grudge when you don’t forgive people.  It’s even tougher to find forgiveness for someone who clearly doesn’t deserve it, even though you had forgiven them time and time, again.  I guess I have a lot to forgive and a lot to work on. 

Right now, I’ll start with the most immediate one; the one that affects my home and everyday living.  I need to forgive myself before I can even think about forgiving others.  It is I who I have been the hardest on.  Degrading myself for the way I look, not eating healthy and allowing toxins to enter my body.  In a way, I’ve been neglecting myself physically and emotionally.  I don’t allow myself to cry when I need to or even express love towards others.  I fail to give of myself to others when they freely give of themselves to me.

Forgiving myself is the first step and learning to forgive others will quickly follow so that I may be able to do so.

2 thoughts on “Finding Forgiveness and Leaving the Past Behind

  1. Put one foot in front of the other and soon you will be walking out the door! Open up your heart and listen! I will help in any way because I love you!

Leave a Reply

