100 Fun Facts About Me – Fun Fact #5

I have a stuffed purple lamb sitting on my dresser.  I call it“Lambie.”  It was a high school graduation gift from my grandparents.  They had remembered the original Lambie, a white musical lamb, that I once had when I was five.  I had religiously wound it up prior to falling asleep so that I could listen to the song Lullaby.  Eventually, Lambie became tattered beyond repair and quit playing its soothing music, and I remembered crying the day I had to throw it away.  Grandma promised me a new Lambie, and she never forgot her promise.

Leave a Reply

