100 Fun Facts About Me – Fun Fact #23

My husband and I married on this day in 2009 at the Goodells County Park.  It had rained the night before and flooded our ceremony site in Meadow Creek.  The clouds had opened up, again, on my guests as they waited behind the farm house minutes before the ceremony.  My wedding party and guests had to scramble to set up the ceremony in the pole barn that we had reserved for the reception minutes before the ceremony was scheduled to begin. 

After the ceremony, my groom and I posed for our pictures with our parents.  At that moment, the clouds had dissipated into white fluffy blobs in the sky; except for one.  It was in the shape of a heart.  It has been said among my family that if it rains on our wedding day, God is showering blessings on our union.  My grandparents were married for 41 years before my grandfather passed away, and my mother has been married to my step-father for 23 years.  And, it had rained on each of their wedding days.  Here’s to a long and happy marriage!

The heart shaped cloud in the middle of picture quickly dissipated as I attempted to get this shot on my wedding day.

6 thoughts on “100 Fun Facts About Me – Fun Fact #23

  1. Happy Anniversary Stacy. What a wedding story. I’m sure it’s more enjoyable in retrospect than when it happened. Looks like your wedding was still beautiful. Love your pictures!
    Lisa

    • Thank you, Lisa!

      It was a beautiful wedding, and even though I was disappointed that the meadow was flooded (I had envisioned for 3 years walking down the path of trees into the meadow, with beautiful pictures of me in nature), I still enjoyed every moment of that day… including the water gun fight between my husband and me! 😉

      Stacy

      • Here’s my philosophy… weddings are only parties with ceremony mixed in. Why not have another one and this time you’ll be able to have the perfect setting and pictures you always wanted.

        I couldn’t decide on venues for my wedding, so we took pictures in several locations and I dressed up for both! It was sooo much fun. It’s never too late to take pictures and gals always love a reason to go shopping and get our hair done!

        Try it and post your pic!

Leave a Reply

