100 Fun Facts About Me – Fun Fact #66

I cannot drive long distances without a travel buddy.  As a child, my mother would tell me that if I fell asleep in the car when we traveled that we would be closer to our destination when I woke.  This worked!  However, since I spent much of my childhood traveling around the United States, my body had grown accustomed to the gentle sway of the car.  Like a lullaby, it gently rocks me to sleep.  Travel buddies keep me actively engaged in conversationsI don’t nod off behind the wheel after 30 minutes of driving.

Leave a Reply

