100 Fun Facts About Me – Fun Fact #78

 

Photo courtesy of Ferida’s Backyard http://feridasbackyard.blogspot.com

When I was in the second grade, I use to walk home from school every day.  On my route home, there was a tree with a natural hole in it’s trunk that would fill up with water when it rained.  My friends told me of a legend that when one found a tree like this it was considered good luck, and an individual could make a wish when the hole filled up with water.  Otherwise, water would need to be poured over your wish if the hole was dry.  I would write my wishes on a piece of paper, fold the paper into a tiny wad, and place it inside this tree.  I would do this every week, hoping that one day my wish would come true.  However, my family moved, and I no longer walked passed that tree.  My crush remained just that; a crush.

Leave a Reply

